Go to content
Sprache ändern Selected language is English
UR Home

Internationalization

UR international

Cutting-edge research, high quality teaching, a broad spectrum of educational programs across 11 faculties, efficient and comprehensive services for both international students and researchers, this is what the University of Regensburg stands for. UR has partnerships with  over 300 partner institutions worldwide in Europe, Overseas, Asia and Australia.

About 1,800 international students are currently enrolled from over 100 different nations.


Guest researches and PhD candidates

Our Welcome Center offers help to new international guest researchers and PhD candidates in several areas, including information on visa requirements, accommodation, formalities and insurance. We also provide support if you are considering to come to the UR with family, for example tips for your partner on where to take German classes, or where to find appropriate child care and/or schooling options.


International Degree Programs

Double Degree programs, English taught Master programs as well as degree programs with a strong international focus enhance the international profile of UR.

The International Office is the point of contact for all questions concerning your stay at Universität Regensburg. Whether coming for one or two semesters, for a whole degree, or for a research stay, we will provide you with information and advice on a comprehensive array of topics.

For further information please refer to our German pages.


Faculty Responsibles for Internationalization

The Committee for Internationalization with representatives of each faculty is headed by the president of UR and meets once or twice every semester. Its members advise on all measures and activities of the university in the area of internationalization. They introduce the views of the faculties to the committee, disseminate the results of the meetings and help implement at faculty level the actions and policies decided upon.

Information for incomings

If you have any questions concerning the administrative part of your stay (application, fincance etc.), please contact the International Office:

Degree-seeking students: Elli Wunderlich

Exchange students (ERASMUS+): Christine Betzner

Ombudsmen for the ERASMUS+ program

If you have comments or suggestions concerning your ERASMUS+ stay (both incomings and outgoings), you may contact the responsible person for internationalization of your faculty.

In case of problems or complaints, please first turn to Maria Grotz, the institutional ERASMUS+ coordinator at UR. She and can help you with most questions before addressing the ombudsmen.

List of contanct (fall 2017/18)

Faculty of Catholic Theology
Prof. Dr. Tobias Nicklas
Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-3725

tobias.nicklas@ur.de

Faculty of Law

Prof. Dr. Alexander Graser

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-5760


alexander.graser@jura.uni-regensburg.de

Faculty of Business, Economics, Management Information Systems

Prof. Dr. Michael Dowling

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-3229


michael.dowling@ur.de

Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Jens Schwarzbach

Tel.: +49-(0)941-944-1075


Jens.Schwarzbach@ukr.de

Faculty of Philosophy, Art History, History, and Humanities

Prof. Dr. Stephan Bierling

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-3553


stephan.bierling@ur.de

Faculty of Psychology, Education, and Sport Science

Prof. Dr. Mark Greenlee

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-3281, -2402 or -3589


Mark.Greenlee@psychologie.uni-regensburg.de

Faculty of Languages, Literature, and Culture

Prof. Dr. Jochen Mecke

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-1554


jochen.mecke@ur.de

Faculty of Mathematics

Prof. Dr. Niko Naumann

Tel.: 2770 oder 2757
Fax: 2436
niko.naumann@ur.de

Faculty of Physics

Prof. Dr. Sergey Ganichev

Tel.: +49 (0)941 943-2050, 2061 (Secretary’s Office)
Fax: +49 (0)941 943-1657
sergey.ganichev@ur.de

Faculty of Biology and Pre-Clinical Medicine

Prof. Dr. Peter Poschlod

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-3108 or -3107


Peter.Poschlod@ur.de.de

Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy

Prof. Dr. Burkhard König

Tel.: +49-(0)941-943-4576 or -4575


Burkhard.Koenig@ur.de

  1. Universität

Internationalization

Marianne Sedlmeier

 

 

Sedlmeier Quadratisch

Head of International Office

Contact