Go to content

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the highest decision-making body of the faculty. It deals with issues related to research and teaching and makes decisions on structures within the faculty.

The Faculty Council is composed of elected members from the group of professors, research assistants and other employees as well as student representatives. The dean chairs the council. The members of the Faculty Council are elected every two years.

Meeting Dates

19.04.2023 14.00 s.t. Large Conference Room FIDS and Zoom
31.05.2023 14.00 s.t. Large Conference Room FIDS and Zoom
05.07.2023 14.00 s.t. Large Conference Room FIDS and Zoom

Members of the Founders Faculty Council of the Faculty for Informatics and Data Science (Term: 16.03.2022 until 30.09.2023)


  • Prof. Dr. Christian Wolff (Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Heinrich (Associate Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Juliane Krämer (Dean of Students, Deputy Building Representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Meike Klettke (Dean of Research, Member of WIN)
  • Prof. Dr. Merle Behr (Women's Representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Niels Henze
  • Prof. Thomas Jaki, PhD (Member Steering Committee Sports Center)
  • Prof. Dr. Birte Kehr
  • Prof. Dr. Dogan Kesdogan
  • Prof. Dr. Julia Klier
  • Prof. Dr. Udo Kruschwitz (Internationalisation Representative)
  • Prof. Dr. DI Mag. Maria Leitner
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Ludwig
  • Prof. Dr. Dorit Merhof (Building Representative, Deputy Women's Representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Günther Pernul
  • Prof. Dr. Philipp Rümmer (Library Representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Daniel Schnurr
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Schönig
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Spang

Research Assistants

  • Magdalena Glas
  • Melanie Kilian (Public Relations Representative)
  • Dr. Alexander Schiller
  • Patrick Struck

Other Employees

  • Christian Kohler
  • Heike Gorski


  • Franziska Alber
  • Simon Kerner
  • Manuel Zeidler
  • Mia Schambeck

  1. Schools/Faculty

Informatics and Data Science