Go to content

Faculty Council of the Faculty of Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies

The faculty council is the highest decision-making body of the faculty.

Its direction is handled jointly by the council and the dean, who is also the chairman of the faculty council. The faculty council approves projects in the areas of research as well as teaching and takes care of new structures and priorities of the faculty.

Council members are elected for two-year terms.


Meetings in the summer term 2023:

Wednesday, April 26th, 2023 2 pm c. t. Großer Sitzungssaal PT (3.0.79)
Wednesday, May 24th, 2023 2 pm c. t. Großer Sitzungssaal PT (3.0.79)
Wednesday, July 12th, 2023 2 pm c. t. Großer Sitzungssaal PT (3.0.79)

Members of the faculty council as of October 1st, 2022

  • Prof. Dr. Marek Nekula (Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Maria Selig (Vice Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Petzold (Dean of Studies)
  • Prof. Dr. Christiane Heibach (Dean of Research)
  • Prof. Dr. Maria Thurmair (Women's Representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Dotzler
  • Prof. Dr. Edith Feistner
  • Prof. Dr. Björn Hansen
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Junkerjürgen
  • Prof. Dr. Benjamin Kohlmann
  • Dr. Ulrike Siebauer
  • Sieglinde Sporrer
  • Laura Marie Meyer
  • Simon Schachtl

Faculty of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Building PT, Zi. 3.0.73
Telephone 0941 943-3591

office hours

Mo - thu     8.30 - 11.30 a.m.
Fr               closed