Go to content

Research Council

A Research Council has been established in the Faculty of Medicine to coordinate the prioritisation of research activities, to provide targeted support for young researchers and to allocate research resources. It is chaired by the Dean of Research of the Faculty and has six elected members.

Members of the Research Council of the Faculty of Medicine

01.10.2023 – 30.09.2025 (2 years)

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Herr, Dean of Research (Chair by virtue of office)

Prof. Dr. Dr. Volker Alt

Prof. Dr. Matthias Mack

Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Proff

Prof. Dr. Markus J. Riemenschneider

Prof. Dr. Rainer Rupprecht

Prof. Dr. Maria Emilia Solano


UR - University of Regensburg
Faculty of Medicine

University Hospital
Franz-Josef-Strauß-Allee 11
93053 Regensburg