Go to content

Research Council

Members of the Research Council


  • Vice President for Research and Promoting Young Researchers
    Prof. Dr. Ernst Tamm

Deans of Research

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Merkt (Catholic Theology)
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Hellgardt (Law)
  • Prof. Dr. Steffen Sebastian (Business, Economics & Management Information Systems)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Herr (Medicine)
  • Prof.in Dr. Meike Klettke (Informatics and Data Science)
  • Prof.in Dr. Katelijne Schiltz (Philosophy, Fine Arts, History and Humanities)
  • Prof.in Dr. Angelika Lingnau (Human Sciences)
  • Prof.in Dr. Christiane Heibach (Languages, Literature and Cultural Studies)
  • Prof.in Dr. Clara Löh (Mathematics)
  • Prof. Dr. Dominique Bougeard (Physics)
  • Prof.in Dr. Dina Grohmann (Biology and Pre-Clinical Medicine)
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Reiser (Chemistry and Pharmacy)

About the University of Regensburg