Go to content
UR Home

BIOMEDIGS Students


Parastoo Kheiroddin

Paediatrics and Juvenile Medicine


Phone 0941-943-5845
Email parastoo.kheiroddin@ukr.de


Thesis:
A system medicine approach to signatures and mechanisms for allergy remission in children and adolescents
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Michael Kabesch
Start: July 2019


Melinda Ahmels

Internal Medicine III


Phone 0941-944-5146
Email melinda1.ahmels@stud.uni-regensburg.de


Thesis:
GvHD therapy with in vitro expanded donor regulatory T cells
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Matthias Edinger
Start: June 2019


Dr. Roland Schelker

Internal Medicine III


Phone 0941-944-15579
Email roland.schelker@ukr.de


Thesis:
Role of LMO4 in CD8 T cell antitumor immunity
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Herr
Start: May 2019


Maik Foltan

Cardiac - and thoracic Surgery


Phone 0941-944-19920
Email maik.foltan@ukr.de


Thesis:
NETose während extrakorporaler Membranoxygenation
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Karla Lehle
Start: April 2019


Susanna Lissek

Experimental Medicine and Therapy Research


Phone 0941-944-6718
Email susanna.lissek@ukr.de


Thesis:
In vitro Modelling of the Interaction of Bone Marrow and Disseminated Prostate Cancer Cells
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Christoph Klein
Start: February 2019


Ute Nazet

Orthodontics


Phone 0941-944-4991
Email ute.nazet@ukr.de


Thesis:
Einfluss von Ernährung und Elektrolyten auf die Entwicklung und Progression der Osteoarthrose
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Proff
Start: February 2019


Deniz Tümen

Internal Medicine I


Phone 0941-944-7167
Email deniz.tuemen@ukr.de


Thesis:
CRISPR / Cas9-vermittelte Gen-Editierung und Charakterisierung der p53-Familie
Supervisor: PD Dr. Karsten Gülow
Start: February 2019


Dr. Shereen Basiouni

Cardio-thoracic Surgery


Phone 0941-944-9900
Email shereen.basiouni@ukr.de


Thesis:
Wirkung von molekularem Wasserstoff auf die chronische Abstoßung nach experimenteller Lungentransplantation
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Christof Schmid
Start: December 2018


Yassin Jabri

Ophthalmology


Phone 0941-944-9276
Email yassin.jabri@ukr.de


Thesis:
Targeting Müller cells for complement Modulating gene addition therapy in a mouse Model for Stargardt disease type 1
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Herbert Jägle
Start: December 2018


Oliver Pieles

Cranio- and Maxillo-facial Surgery


Phone 0941-944-6320
Email oliver.pieles@ukr.de


Thesis:
Molekulare Analyse der Rolle der Proteinkinase C während der BMP2/DLX3 induzierten osteogenen Differenzierung in Vorläuferzellen des dentalen Follikels
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Christian Morsczeck
Start: September 2018


Fabiola Biasella

Human Genetics


Phone 0941-944-5440
Email fabiola.biasella@ukr.de


Thesis:
Investigating the influence of MAP kinase regulators on retinal integrity – A contribution to elucidate the molecular pathogenesis of age-related macular degeneration (AMD)
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Bernhard Weber
Start: August 2018


Patricia Berber

Human Genetics


Phone 0941-944-5425
Email patricia.berber@ukr.de


Thesis:
Development of Retinal Organoids as a Tool to Model and Treat Retinitis Pigmentosa in Vitro
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Bernhard Weber
Start: July 2018


Christina Fischer

Immunology

Phone 0941-944-5470
Email christina.fischer@ukr.de


Thesis:
Functional characterization of Reg3a in vitro and in vivo
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Thomas Hehlgans
Start: June 2018


Natascha Borchers

Paediatrics and Juvenile Medicine

Phone 0941-943-5845
Email natascha.borchers@ukr.de


Thesis:
Influence of genetic and environmental factors on the development of asthma and inflammatory bowel diseases in children
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Michael Kabesch
Start: May 2018


Marlen Michalski

Internal Medicine I


Phone 0941-944-7165
Email marlen.michalski@ukr.de


Thesis:
Untersuchungen zum Dimethylfumarat-induzierten Zelltod in soliden Tumoren und die Auswirkung von Fumarsäureestern auf die Migration maligner Zellen
Supervisor: PD Dr. Karsten Gülow
Start: May 2018


Denise Mühler

Operative Dentistry and Periodontology


Phone 0941-944-6138
Email denise.muehler@ukr.de


Thesis:
Wirkmechanismen und molekulare Stressantwort auf neue antimikrobielle Verfahren gegen Biofilme pathogener Mikroorganismen
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Buchalla
Start: April 2018


Laura Trigueros López

Internal Medicine III


Phone 0941-944-6248
Email laura.trigueros@ukr.de


Thesis:
Impact of macrophage/microglia IL4-activation on CNS-colonization
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Tobias Pukrop
Start: April 2018


Dr. Dr. Sina Heimer

Medical Microbiology and Hygiene


Phone 0941-944-6360
Email sina-franziska.heimer@ukr.de


Thesis:
Aktivierung von Mitochondrien-kontrollierten Zelltodwegen in Tumorzellen
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Martin Ehrenschwender
Start: February 2018


Dr. Tareq Anssar

Neurology


Phone 0941-941-88878
Email Tareq.Anssar@ukr.de


Thesis:
Charakterisierung der Beeinflussung des Krankheitsverlaufs durch das intestinale Mikrobiom bei Patienten mit Glioblastom
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Peter Hau
Start: January 2018


Verena Ertl

Institute of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine


Phone 0941-944-6261
Email Verena1.Lichtinger@klinik.uni-regensburg.de


Thesis:
Development and application of mass spectrometric methods to identify and quantify faecal lipid species
Supervisor: PD Dr. Gerhard Liebisch
Start: January 2018


Dr. Alexander Dietl

Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine


Phone 0941-944-5211
Email alexander.dietl@ukr.de


Thesis:
Metabolischer Fingerabdruck kardialer Remodellings im Alter
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Iris Heid
Start: January 2018


Patricia Luckner

Urology


Phone 0941-944-8914
Email patricia.luckner@ukr.de


Thesis:
Testsystem zur nicht-invasiven Diagnostik und Prognostik des Harnblasenkarzinoms direkt aus Urinproben mittels QconCAT-PRM-Massenspektrometrie
Supervisor: PD Dr. Wolfgang Otto
Start: May 2017


Jun Zhang

Experimental Trauma Surgery


Phone 089-1265-3661
Email zhang@hm.edu


Thesis:
Laser-induced transfer of human mesenchymal cells using near infrared femtosecond laser pulses for the precise configuration of cell nichoids
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Denitsa Docheva
Start: May 2017


Speaker

Tobias Strunz

Human Genetics


Phone 0941-944-5426
Email tobias.strunz@ukr.de


Thesis:
Expression Quantitative Trait Loci (eQTL) - Closing the gap between genome-wide association studies and functional analyses in age-related macular degeneration (AMD
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Bernhard Weber
Start: March 2017


Speaker

Manuel Delgado

Experimental Trauma Surgery


Phone 0941-943-1741
Email manuel.delgado-caceres@ukr.de


Thesis:
Functional role of the mechanosensitive gene Tenomodulin in tendon healing
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Denitsa Docheva
Start: October 2016


Marcus Höring

Institute of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine


Phone 0941-944-6240
Email marcus.hoering@ukr.de


Thesis:
Entwicklung und Anwendung massenspektrometrischer Methoden zur Untersuchung des intestinalen Lipidmetabolismus
Supervisor: PD Dr. Gerhard Liebisch
Start: July 2016


Nicole Schäfer

Experimental Ophthalmology


Phone 0941-944-9276
Email nicole.schaefer@ukr.de


Thesis:
Die Funktion von FHR-1 und FHR-3 bei AMD - Ein Antikörper-basierter Ansatz
Supervisor: Prof Dr. Herbert Jägle
Start: June 2016


Andreas Koch

Internal Medicine I


Phone 0941-944-7118
Email andreas.koch@ukr.de


Thesis:
Einfluss von Komponenten des metabolischen Syndroms auf Entstehung und Progression des Hepatozellulären Karzinoms
Supervisor: Prof Dr. Claus Hellerbrand
Start: March 2016


Daniela Schulz

Cranio- and Maxillofacial Surgery


Phone 0941-944-6310
Email daniela.schulz@ukr.de


Thesis:
Evaluation von Tumor(stamm)-Zelllinien des Kopf-Hals-Plattenepithelkarzinoms nach Radiation
Supervisor: PD Dr. Dr. Tobias Ettl
Start: February 2016


Marika Haderer

Internal Medicine I


Phone 0941-944-7165
Email marika.haderer@ukr.de


Thesis:
Spontan bakterielle Peritonitis bei Leberzirrhose - Mechanismen der Pathogenese und Identifizierung potentieller Biomarker
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Martina Müller-Schilling
Start: February 2016


Seliger Corinna 2012-11

PD. Dr. Corinna Seliger

Wilhelm Sander-Therapieeinheit NeuroOnkologie, Klinik und Poliklinik für Neurologie


Phone 0941-944-8953
Email corinna.seliger@ukr.de


Thesis:
Metformin as adjuvant therapy for glioblastoma
Supervisor: PD Dr. med. Peter Hau
Start: January 2016


Eva Maria Rom

Eva-Maria Rom

Institute of Gynecology


Phone 0941 944-6640
Email eva-maria.rom@ukr.de


Thesis:
„Etablierung und Charakterisierung von Humanisierten Tumormaus Modellen (HTM) für das Luminal B Mamma-Karzinom”
Supervisor: PD Dr. Anja Wege
Start: October 2015


  1. HOMEPAGE UR
  2. Faculty of Medicine

Students

 

Lab 2