Go to content
UR Home

Principle Investigators and Coworkers of the Research Unit FOR 2858


A1: TSPO PET labeling in gliomas as a diagnostic marker in the human brain


Prof. Dr. med. Nathalie Albert

Nuklearmedizinische Klinik und Poliklinik
Klinikum Großhadern der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Nathalie.Albert@med.uni-muenchen.de


Prof. Dr. med. Peter Bartenstein

Nuklearmedizinische Klinik und Poliklinik
Klinikum Großhadern der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Peter.Bartenstein@med.uni-muenchen.de

Homepage


Prof. Dr. med. Jörg-Christian Tonn

Neurochirurgische Klinik und Poliklinik
Klinikum Großhadern der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Joerg.Christian.Tonn@med.uni-muenchen.de

Homepage


Dr. med. Adrien Holzgreve

Nuklearmedizinische Klinik und Poliklinik
Klinikum Großhadern der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Adrien.Holzgreve@med.lmu.de


Dr. rer. nat. Lena Kaiser

Nuklearmedizinische Klinik und Poliklinik
Klinikum Großhadern der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Lena.Kaiser@med.uni-muenchen.de


Dr. med. Franziska Vettermann

Nuklearmedizinische Klinik und Poliklinik
Klinikum Großhadern der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Franziska.Vettermann@med.uni-muenchen.de


A2: Histological and molecular characterization of TSPO labeling in human brain tissue


Prof. Dr. med. Markus J. Riemenschneider

Abteilung für Neuropathologie
Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

markus.riemenschneider@ukr.de

Homepage


Dr. sc. Julia Lorenz

Abteilung für Neuropathologie
Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

julia2.lorenz@ukr.de


Lorraine Weidner, MSc

Abteilung für Neuropathologie
Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

lorraine.weidner@ukr.de


A3: The role of TSPO in T cell immune control of glioblastoma


Prof. Dr. med. Philipp Beckhove

Regensburger Centrum für Interventionelle Immunologie (RCI)
c/o Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

philipp.beckhove@ukr.de

Homepage


Prof. Dr. med. Peter Hau

AG NeuroOnkologie
Klinik und Poliklinik für Neurologie der Universität Regensburg am Bezirksklinikum & Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

peter.hau@medbo.de

Homepage


Dr. rer. nat. Arabel Vollmann-Zwerenz

AG Neuroonkologie
Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

arabel.vollmann@ukr.de


Ayse Nur Menevse, MSc

Regensburger Centrum für Interventionelle Immunologie (RCI)
c/o Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

ayse-nur.menevse@ukr.de


Laura-Marie Ammer, MSc

AG Neuroonkologie
Universitätsklinikum Regensburg

laura-marie.ammer@ukr.de


B1: Nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy of human TSPO


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Zweckstetter

Senior Research Group „Structural Biology in Dementia“
Deutsches Zentrum für Neurodegenerative Erkrankungen (DZNE), Göttingen

E-Mail

Homepage DZNE

Homepage MPI


Gwladys Riviere, MSc

Research Group Protein Structure Detrmination using NMR
MPI for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen

gwladys.riviere@mpibpc.mpg.de


B2: Architecture and function of the mitochondrial VDAC/TSPO super-complex


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christine Ziegler

Department of Structural Biology
Institute of Biochemistry, Genetics, Microbiology
University of Regensburg

christine.ziegler@ur.de

Homepage


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christian Wetzel

Molecular Neurosciences
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Regensburg

christian.wetzel@ukr.de

Homepage


Stefanie Bader, MSc

Molecular Neurosciences
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Regensburg

stefanie.bader@ukr.de


Felix Fischer, MSc

Department of Structural Biology
Institute of Biochemistry, Genetics, Microbiology
University of Regensburg

felix.fischer@biologie.uni-regensburg.de


C1: Neuroprotective and neuroregenerative effects of new TSPO ligands in the peripheral nervous system


Dr. Michael Schumacher, PhD

Research Unit U1195 Inserm and University Paris Sud and University Paris-Saclay
94276 Kremlin-Bicêtre
Frankreich

michael.schumacher@inserm.fr

Homepage


C2: In-depth in vivo analysis of TSPO functions in retinal degeneration


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Antje Grosche

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Department of Physiological Genomics
BioMedical Center - BMC

Antje.Grosche@bmc.med.lmu.de

Homepage


Oliver Bludau

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Department of Physiological Genomics
BioMedical Center - BMC

Oliver.Bludau@bmc.med.lmu.de


C3: The role of TSPO on dendritic spine structural plasticity in health and neurodegenerative diseases


Dr. med. Mario Dorostkar

Zentrum für Neuropathologie und Prionforschung (ZNP) &
Deutsches Zentrum für Neurodegenerative Erkrankungen (DZNE)
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

mario.dorostkar@med.uni-muenchen.de


Prof. Dr. med. Jochen Herms

Zentrum für Neuropathologie und Prionforschung (ZNP) &
Deutsches Zentrum für Neurodegenerative Erkrankungen (DZNE)
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

jochen.herms@med.uni-muenchen.de

Homepage


Katharina Ochs, MSc

Zentrum für Neuropathologie und Prionforschung (ZNP) &
Deutsches Zentrum für Neurodegenerative Erkrankungen (DZNE)
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

katharina.ochs@med.uni-muenchen.de


C4: Neurobiological analysis of behavioral effects of TSPO ligands in animal models of stress, anxiety and fear


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Bosch

Department of Behavioural and Molecular Neurobiology
University of Regensburg

oliver.bosch@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Homepage


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Inga D. Neumann

Department of Behavioural and Molecular Neurobiology
University of Regensburg

inga.neumann@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Homepage


Lilith Fischer, cand. med.

Department of Behavioural and Molecular Neurobiology
University of Regensburg

lilith.fischer@stud.uni-regensburg.de


C5: Differential effects of TSPO ligands on functional connectivity and metabolism related to fear and anxiety in the human brain


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jens Schwarzbach

Biomedical Imaging
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Regensburg

jens.schwarzbach@ukr.de

Homepage


Prof. Dr. med. Caroline Nothdurfter

Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Regensburg

Clinic and Policlinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Bezirksklinikum Regensburg
medbo KU

caroline.nothdurfter@medbo.de


Prof. Dr. med. Rainer Rupprecht

Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Regensburg

Clinic and Policlinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Bezirksklinikum Regensburg
medbo KU

rainer.rupprecht@medbo.de

Homepage


Dr. med. Marco Kufner

Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Regensburg

Clinic and Policlinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Bezirksklinikum Regensburg
medbo KU

marco.kufner@medbo.de


  1. Universität

FOR 2858