Go to content

Master's degree

Master's degree programs at Universität Regensburg

A master's degree is postgraduate degree that takes about two to four semesters. You need to have completed a bachelor's degree or equivalent professional qualifications to commence your studies in a master's degree.

Master's degree programs, just like bachelor's programs, are divided into master of arts programs (M.A.) for the humanities, and master of science programs (M.Sc.) for the natural sciences, business and economics. Since the winter semester 2010-11, Universität Regensburg also offers the Magister Theologiae (M.Theol.) in Catholic Theology.

Please be aware: the study program descriptions section in English language is in progress.

The complete list of the study programs offered at UR is available in German under "Studiengänge A - Z"



Study Programs at UR